Reading Roundup

Hey there! It’s been a busy week for me. I am officially unemployed and looking, but I know that I’ll be up and running again in no time. If you have any advice, please let me know! Links below:

Anthony guest posted on Blonde on a Budget this week with great advice on how to make lasting changes to your life. The one I’m currently focusing on is improving one thing at a time. Momentum is incredibly important to success and when it gets shot, it can be hard to build back up. Celebrating the little actions is also very helpful.

Sam taught readers about difference between fees on mutual funds and high turnover and how much it can add up over time. As I do still have a couple actively managed accounts between my 401(k) and Roth, this was good to know.

James introduced a variety of situations and how to say “Thank you” in them. I already referred this article to a friend of mine who habitually apologizes.

Amanda shared her progress with #OneWord365. She and I have the same word and the way she is going about it is phenomenal! She’s taking the word in small bites and making it manageable.

Brian at No Side Bar further inspired me with my word by discussing ways to simplify the day-to-day life. The way to do this: limit technology. I know I have a hard time putting my phone away, so taking just a couple minutes each day without it is probably a good move.

What brought value to your week?

Leave a Reply

